my sugoi

Kame talks about his character Kyouhei and Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge

2 Comments

Kame spoke about his character Takano Kyouhei in a drama Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge that will be aired in January 2010 (we know it’s already aired, I supposed the interview took place before the drama is aired) He will be one of the 4 guys who need to transform a girl into a fine lady. She has complex issue being a wallflower who prefers anything that is dark. Kame’s character Kyouhei too has some complex issue.

I think everyone has their own complex issue. My complex was around the time when I played baseball. I was continuously being told that I have a small body. I felt ashamed and humiliated. So I tried to drink milk every day, practiced baseball longer and more than anyone else. Even till this day, I frequently think “Why that person can do this and I can’t? Why?”  Anyhow I told myself that I will give my all. Sometimes “my all” didn’t give me the desired results. Nevertheless, I try to stay positive, away from negative thoughts to stay driven and motivated.

In a wry smile, Kame said, Kyouhei is a high hurdle role to play. His complex issue is “too beautiful”

Am I similar to Kyouhei? I wonder whether I’m this Mr Number 1 (beautiful) man that needs to be ice-frozen (to preserve his beauty). *laughs* I don’t think I’m similar to him. However, I would want to be told that my portrayal (in drama) is similar to him. Opportunity to play such strong character like Kyouhei does not come easy and often. Enjoy this role and I’m grateful for this opportunity.

Considerable chaos and laughters would be expected in this battle of transformation to a lady. If you’re in his shoes, what would you do?

Talk with an open heart, sharing my experience with her, taking her to various places. Firstly, she must come out from the isolated world. Plus, I wanna say that a lady’s attractiveness is not based on physical looks.  Some gentleness or attentiveness in a lady can simply makes a man goes “kuen” (melt / go soft) *laughs* As for confidence, one must work on his/her weaknesses (that pulls the confidence level down). I’m actually anxious on how Kyouhei would overcome his complex issue *laughs*

For now, I want to work my best in this production, that will start this new year, playing Kyouhei – a very powerful and strong man. So far I have never taken this type of role. I think I want to play it with all my heart by removing “myself” (my own character) out. I want me to be a new me.

I think everyone has their own complexes. Me too around the time when I played baseball, I was continuously being told that “your body is small”, I felt really mortified. Thus, I tried to drink milk every day; I practiced longer with the ball, more than anyone else. Even now I frequently think “Why that person can do that, and I can’t?” However, for this reason, I could give my all. If I am asked whether I have climb over to perfection, sometimes the efforts didn’t give me (the expected) results; even so these efforts will for sure become the source of power. I am determined not to be a captured by negative thoughts.

2 thoughts on “Kame talks about his character Kyouhei and Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge

  1. HI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TANKS FOR NEWS JAPANESE ACTOR I LOVE YOUR BLOG

Leave a Reply

