my sugoi

Mei-chan no Shitsuji

15 Comments

Mei-chan-banner

[Edit 4th April] Hiro Mizushima is no longer single. He is getting married!!

When I watched the first episode, I tried to ignore and not to be bothered by Eikura Nana‘s short hairstyle.  Her hair was long and looking all sweet gentle elegant in Boku wa Imouto ni Koi wo Suru and Proposal Daisakusen!! 20 minutes into the show, I totally gotten used to her hairstyle and her character, watching this drama non-stop (eps1-4) in one night.  Love Nana, love her character, love the story and especially in lurrve with Hiro Mizushima.  Ermm, is it me or my imagination? I find his voice super deeply sexy than his previous roles in Hana Kimi and Zettai Kareshi. Plus, Sato Takeru looked like Kame and when his face turned expressionless, he looked like Jin!!😛

Anyways, Mei-Chan no Shitsuji is ridiculously funny and I have to say I like it way better than Hana Kimi,  more enjoyable as there is NO over-the top repeated silliness like Hana Kimi.  I know these two dramas have different storyline but I just couldn’t resist comparing, perhaps because there are some familiar faces from Hana Kimi here.

The theme song – My Sunshine by Rock’A’Trench is not too shabby either……😉
Download the theme song HERE FULL OST can be download at Chrissyllee’s LiveJournal at this link chrissyllee.livejournal.com/2868.html Thanks to Tina for sharing this link!

  • Alternative Title: メイちゃんの執事/Mei-chan’s Butler
  • Genre: Comedy, Romance
  • Original writing (manga): Mei-chan no Shitsuji by Miyagi Riko
  • Sypnosis:
    The story revolves around a young woman named Mei. Hence, the title Mei-Chan’s Butler. Mei-chan was an ordinary girl, helping her parents making a living in selling udons. One day, her parent had an accidental death (accidental or murder, I truly wonder..) and thus her ordinary life is transformed. She discovered that she is an heiress and a butler was to wait upon her! She also forced to transfer to St’ Lucia Girls’ Academy (A high-society school specially for mistress/heiress and their butlers) and hence her crazy adventure begins…

Related Posts:

15 thoughts on “Mei-chan no Shitsuji

  1. i just started watch diz drama yesterday
    the story is great and I can’t forget about Hiro Mizushima (he is so cute ahhhhh!!!)
    thanx for the theme song ^_6

  2. you’re most welcome niena… You motivates me to share more of my favourite drama’s OST🙂 cheers and happy “watching” hiro mizushima. He is indeed cute!!

  3. wah, I just finished ep8. it was so touching, dont want this drama to end !!!

    do you know where I can find the OST??? =)

  4. hi wendy… you’re so fast, eps 8?!! wow….
    anyways, here you go😉
    http://www.mediafire.com/?lmioeznmyl1

  5. This is such a good show!! Just finished watching episode 8 myself.

    Could you post the OST, too? The links you gave only have the theme song, not the whole OST. Thanks❤

  6. Ermm, Sorry eryne. I’m afraid I only have the theme song😦 Thanks for pointing out the difference between OST and theme song though…. Wish you find the OST soon, Cheers!

  7. Thanks for sharing this link, Tina!!😉

  8. Hello there~
    Ur blog is extremely SUGOI!!!!
    Ur a J-freak arent u?
    Lets get along together…
    hope that u can guide me in searching for more interesting JDorama… esp when the hero is Hiro Mizushima, really wanna be like him one day… ;P
    maybe we can be ‘tomodachi’ ne?
    omoshiroiyo!!😉
    Yoroshiku Onegaiitashimasu!

    regards,
    Raymond-kun

  9. Hi i just started watch this dorama yesterday..and now im downloading the 8th episode ^^ thx for the url for theme song.. i luv this song indeed~

  10. Raymond… arigatou for visiting this space.. and it would be great to have another friend who has similar interest in japanese stuff… hope and wish i have more time to watch and blog about J-drama… your blog is sugoi too… nice to hear japanese music played in the background…

    Yoroshiku Onegaiitashimasu!😉

    Chielicious,
    Glad u luv the song… and love the way u pick between Rhito and Kento😛😉

  11. I totally agree about Takeru looking like Kame! I actually thought that when I first watched this. I have to say that this is one of my favorites other than Gokusen.😀

  12. This is the best dorama i’ve watched so far,especially because Nana Eikura’s smile.

  13. loving these drama so much..
    i have heard of it last year but was not really into it
    until i watched the first episode last Saturday..
    i was like.. what the heck why did i not watch this before..
    so much love..
    no wonder it was one of the best dorama in 2009 together with love shuffle. it was love. no it is love.
    romanticizing the butler lady relationship…
    a fairy tale it is.

  14. esta novela es la mejor novela japonesa q he visto hata ahora me encanto!! oppas sigan asi, mas me encanto rihito(♥)

Leave a Reply

