my sugoi

Moonlight Resonance

3 Comments

Short Review:
I have finally finished watching this really long drama.  Quite a similar storyline to Heart of Greed with similar actors and actresses too but this time their role of characters are reversed.  For instance,  Michelle Yim was a good sis-in law and Suzanna Kwan was the villain mistress to Jack Wu but here their roles are reversed. Suzanna Kwan is the sis-in-law (bad one) and Michelle Yim is the villain mistress.

In Heart of Greed, Moses Chan was loyally in love with Linda Chung who loved Raymond and both Bosco and Tavia Yeung love each other.  In Moonlight resonance, Tavia Yeung was secretly in love with Moses Chan and this time it’s Raymond who is loyally in love with Linda Chung who loved Bosco Wong.

Ya know, I actually like Moonlight Resonance better because it makes me laugh. Heart of Greed is a great drama too but it’s way too dramatic for my stomach to handle all those endless hatred, revenges and deaths continuously. There are more funny laughable moments in Moonlight resonance even when they fight. There is some funny background  song too poking fun at their verbal fights. I love watching Tavia Yeung,  Michelle Yim and Susanna Kwan.

The only complain that I have is I’m disappointed that [Spoilers hidden. Select to read] Linda Chung did not end up with Bosco, sigh! 😦

Ice-Cream(Talk to Me) by DNR [Download]

Ice-Cream(Talk to Me) by Fala Chen [Download]

Unintentionally hurt you by Susanna Kwan [Download]

Love with no regrets by Raymond Lam [Download]

Lyrics of Ice-Cream
Talk to me
You speak with me
Don’t sink before you rise baby
Don’t fade away

You hesitate
You seem to wait
For all the time we had
Feels like a world away

Who’s to say, we’ll be ok
We will make it through the night
Don’t wanna wake up in this state
I just want us both to smile

Cause we’re the same
And I know that we’ll never change
Look I bought your favourite ice cream
I don’t wanna see it melt away

If you walk out now
I don’t know if we’re gonna be the same
Baby just talk with me
Cause I want you to stay here with me

The memories
The things we did
I locked inside my heart
Where I know I won’t forget

And now, who’s to say, we’ll be ok
We will make it through the night
Don’t wanna wake up in this state
I just want us both to smile

Cause we’re the same
And I know that we’ll never change
look I bought your favorite ice ream
I don’t want to see it melts away

If you walk out now
I don’t know if we could be the same
Baby just talk with me
Cause I want you to stay here with me

I want you to stay here with me

3

3 thoughts on “Moonlight Resonance

  1. Omg thanks so much!
    I love this drama and I’ve been looking everywhere for these songs!
    🙂

  2. You’re most welcome Kristine🙂

  3. isn’t this supposed to be the autumn concerto page?

Leave a Reply

