my sugoi

Angel’s Tale by hyde

3 Comments

“you drove the sinner from me
and shone with such glory
touching me softly
my breath torn away”

After Evergreen, the next track in Roentgen’s story is Angel’s Tale. Sad and melancholy lullaby that totally envelopes your whole being. It’s really amazing to hear a J-Rock singer to be able to compose and sing something so slow and so heartfelt like this.

To me, that makes him special and different from his L’arc~en~cial members and most rock stars. I wonder he was partially influenced by Robert Smith (The Cure). His first solo album Roentgen show that deep and poetic side of him…….

Tracks: (words and songs by Hyde)

  1. “Angel’s Tale”
  2. “Angel’s Tale” (English Ensemble)

Listen to Angel’s Tale (Japanese version)

Lyrics (romanized)

mune no oku tojikometa
tooi hi no taisetsu na
angel’s tale

eien no koi wo shita
tameiki mo azayaka na omoi wo

iki wo tomete mitoreteita
afureru youna kagayaki

ano furisosogu yuki no veil
sono mukou ni anata wo mita

masshiro na machi nami ni
maiorita tenshi no youna egao

moshi kanau nara himeta omoi
uchi aketeita desho

naze kono ude wa hane janai
anata wo tada miageru dake

aa, konna furisosogu yuki no hi wa
atsuku tomoru setsunai SECRET

mune no oku tojikometa
tooi hi no taisetsu na
Angel’s Tale

English ensemble
here in my heart
memories linger
i hold them sacred
safe from all others
angel’s tale

a love such as this
once in a lifetime
lost in your beauty
still dreaming of you
angel’s tale

you drove the sinner from me
and shone with such glory
touching me softly
my breath torn away

wrapped in a silver veil
under skies so pale
trembling as i watched you
one holy night
angel

snow can be warm
didn’t you know that
just like a snowflake
falling from heaven
angel’s tale

i kept my feelings from you
the heavens divide us
i longed to tell you
all my heart’s desire

if only i had wings
wings as white as yours
up into the sky
i’d surely fly
angel ah

yes, on such snowy nights
memories revive
your eternal flame
burning again secret

here in my heart
memories linger
i hold them scared
safe from all others
angel’s tale

3 thoughts on “Angel’s Tale by hyde

  1. me too….😀

  2. Thanks for helping out, superb info. “If at first you don’t succeed, find out if the loser gets anything.” by Bill Lyon.

Leave a Reply

